JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Danville, CA 94526

Meet Jessie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, I'm Jessie, I'm 23 years old, I'm from France but I'm actually living in Danville, CA. Currently an international student at DVC college, I'm trying to find some babysitting hours on weekends. I've been an Au Pair in Danville for the past two years, and I used to take care of three boys (3 month old, 3 and 5 yo). My job consisted on playing with them, driving them to school and various other activities such as making breakfast and lunch, teaching them some French, being responsible for their well-being and safety. Occasionally, I took care of them during the night, so my job consisted on making dinner, giving them a bath, getting them ready for bed and putting them in bed, with of course bed time stories. I really like taking care of kids. Before to be an Au Pair, I was taking care of a 4 Read more month-old baby and a 7 year-old girl. I have as well a little brother who is actually 8 years old, and I'm used to take care of him. I have my first aid/CPR diploma by the American Red Cross. I'd love to take care of your kids ! Best regards, Jessie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jessie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Diablo Valley College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • French

Share Jessie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now