Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Escondido, CA 92026

Meet Taylor

  • Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Paraeducator for Special Education II SCSB: (severe) through Escondido Union School District. Before my current job, I was a Behavioral Technician with the knowledge and certification of ABA (Applied Behavioral Analysis) Therapy. With more than eight years of babysitting/working with kids, a collegiate Student-Athlete, and with a Behavioral Science Psychology major; I am equipped with responsibility, loads of energy, trustworthiness, and warmheartedness. Being a fun-loving person, I love seeking out my creative side with children, while maintaining a professional authority as their caregiver. I worked as Ski Instructor for two years with groups of 15+ two-seven-year-old children by organizing an enjoyable atmosphere while teaching them the basics of how to ski. Through my work ethic and high standard performance, I received several private requests. During my college career I was a 400-meter hurdle runner and the President of SAAC, Student Athletic Advisory Community. My role model and Read more leadership skills have thrived through these opportunities. My heart goes out to caregiving and the responsibility of child care where my goal is to highlight love found within the home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/06/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/06/2018

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Rachel E.

7/2/2021

Taylor was AMAZING!! At first we hired her for a one time job at Harrahs Resort & Casino, so that my boyfriend and I could go gamble while she stayed with our son in our hotel room. Our son was in awe with her and she worked very, very well with him, so we decided to ask her if she was interested in being our regular sitter! We have already used her again and she made us even happier with her performance. She was on time, communication was great before & during jobs, she seemed completely comfortable with our son and he had a great time with her! Our son is 6 months old and now eating solids. She was comfortable with his feeding routine & bedtime routine. We will definitely be using Taylor again and I definitely recommend her as well!

Allison B.

6/13/2018

When I was looking for a babysitter for my littles, I was super nervous for my youngest, 2 years old. He has never been left with a babysitter and I feared he would have a total melt-down when we left. Fortunately for me, Taylor immediately got on the floor to play with my two boys, and when I left the house, my youngest simply said "bye" with a great big smile on his face. She played everything from Star Wars to Super Heroes and everything in between. She fed them lunch, adhered to nap time and quiet time, and when I came home, my boys didn't want her to leave (she even convinced my four year old to clean up a bit). Children give the best ques and seeing how happy they were with Taylor, made me feel so comfortable leaving them in her care. Will definitely use her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Behavioral Science; Psychology

Graduated Concordia University - Irvine 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taylor's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now