Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fremont, CA 94536
  • 11 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Angie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey Everyone! What a crazy time it is! We are all doing our best to juggle our lives and support one another as best we can. That being said, I am looking for a job as a nanny/sitter. I am a mother of 3 (all adults now) and have spent the past 16 years substitute teaching in a private school setting. With obvious school closures, I am looking at other job opportunities. The experience I have of raising 3 children and the added experience of working with children of all ages, has given me a lot of insight and 'on the job training'. I also spent a couple years as a nanny/sitter for toddler twin girls! They really became like family to me. I would prefer sitting for 1 child but will consider 2, if the fit is right. I am looking for a part-time job, so I can still Read more enjoy some days with my family. People would probably describe me as good-natured, funny, firm (when needed) and trustworthy. I pride myself in being a dedicated and reliable person, on and off the job. Looking forward to speaking soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended Southeastern University - Lakeland

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now