Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fresno, CA 93737

Meet Iversyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I love being able to care and interact with children. I have been a babysitter for 5 years now. Three years ago I was a babysitter in the afternoons to evenings on Monday's for a family of three girls who I pick up from school, do homework with, occasionally start dinner, all until the parents come home from work. Now I occasionally babysit for them when needed due to school conflict this semester. I also occasionally used to babysit for a 4 year old boy when the parents would like to have date nights. As of last May 2019 I have been working with a family with three boys. We are always on the go having lots of fun! Whether it’s on vacations or in town playing at the park, doing experiments, playing board games, or jus enjoying a movie at home. I do prepare meals and snacks for Read more the children as well. All families are from this website as well. I currently live in Fresno, Ca and I am attending Fresno Pacific to become an elementary teacher. My first year at Fresno city I completed two child development classes along with general classes. I enjoy working with children and also took classes in high school where I got to work with kindergartners in the classroom and first graders as their PE coach. So playing outside and doing indoor activities would be no problem. I'm a very active person and love to make sure the children are having fun and of course make sure safety is the number one priority. I have younger babies in my family who are as young as one years old now that I have experience taking care of since they were born. I'm very responsible, always on time & love to have fun whether it's outdoor activities or inside doing arts & crafts, etc. Also I know school is starting to get back on session over virtual learning and kids need extra assistance so I’m available to help with school work as well as that’s something I enjoy. I am also available for nights. Hope to hear from you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/14/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/26/2018
  • My availability is valid through 3/17/19

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Roxy K.

8/12/2021

Iversyn seemed really great, until she canceled on us 24 minutes before she was set to arrive. I offered to let her show up an hour later, and she said she wouldn’t want to start at a later time and kick things off on a bad note. She seemed to think she could cancel at her convenience and that we would be ok with it. Finding good childcare is tough. I took a risk and it did not pan out with Iversyn.

Virginia V.

5/18/2021

If you want a responsible, caring, fun, smart, and knowledgeable Babysitter then look no further. Iversyn was absolutely great from start to finish. She showed up 10 mins early, paid very close to detail about our instructions, ask questions, very easy to talk to, I felt a sense of relief when it was her time with the kids, she had no problem jumping right into action and started playing with my kids and when I got home from date night they were out cold for the rest of the night. They had so much fun with her she got them very tired to get them to bed. I'll definitely be using her service from now on if and when she is available. Trust me you'll be happy you picked her. 10 stars for me and 4 thumbs up..

Marnelli S.

4/19/2020

Andrea M.

11/13/2018

Iversyn is wonderful! We can’t say enough positive things about her! She was fully engaged and interactive at our meet and play. Then when she came to babysit we were able to leave without our little guy in tears, and woke up to him raving about how much he liked her! For parents leaving their child with someone other than family or a close friend for 4 years we felt at ease knowing he was in good hands with Iversyn!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Studies

Currently attending Fresno City College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Iversyn's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now