Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Hawthorne, CA 90250

Meet Delia

  • Speaks Portuguese and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a former art teacher,from Brazil and have been working for more then 10 years with many families in the south bay area. As an art teacher,I use my skills to entertain the kids and help with their development. My goal as a nanny is to nurture a safe,fun and healthy environment for the kids, and also a trustworthy relationship with the parents. I believe in 3 basic words; Love, respect and discipline to be a good combination to do a good job. I'm very outgoing,patient,dependable, love to be around kids and pets. I'm a happy person that enjoy life and try to make others around me happy too. I can provide excellent references upon request, in order to maintain the privice of my previous families. Thanks dear Parents for stoping by and read my profile :) !!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Steve L.

6/24/2015

Delia took care of our two daughters, ages 4 and 7 for 3 days per week. She is reliable, friendly, and great with art projects with the kids. We also trusted her to drive to various activities and that worked out perfectly -- safe car, etc. Delia loves to do art with the kids, went to the park with them, and also did their laundry, fed them, and kept their room straight. Wonderful! The reason we are no longer using her is a geographic move, and had nothing to do with her skills and abilities. We would recommend her for sure!

Linda N.

6/30/2010

Delia is great with my 2 yr. old son, and as a mother's helper. She started babysitting for me when I was about 7 months pregnant, so I needed more than just a sitter. She helped me grocery shop, clean dishes, clean up the toys after playing with them, and still made sure my son was happy. Delia taught him arts and crafts in addition to educational play time (counting, ABC's, colors, etc.). I would highly recommend her.

Lisa B.

4/29/2010

Delia watched my two boys ages 2.5 and 4 on two occasions - an afternoon and one evening, where she gave them dinner, bathed them and put them to bed. She has great references and was excellent with my boys. They loved her and are still talking about her a week later.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Fine Arts

Graduated 1989

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Delia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now