Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Hemet, CA 92545

Meet Renee

  • Speaks Dutch
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 58 year old and live in Hemet. I lived and worked in Orange County, then LA County, before moving here to be closer to my aging parents. I am intelligent, caring and warm, a non-smoker with a clean driving record. I speak English and Dutch fluently. In my late twenties I was a professional nanny in Westchester County, NY for two years; my last nanny job then was as a full-time live-in for a three and five year old, for a year. I also worked as a summer camp counselor for ages 2-6 during that time, at the YMCA in Westchester. I absolutely loved my experiences with the children and their families. I have a soft spot for babies, especially after caring for nieces and nephews. My own kids are April and Oliver, who are my sweet toy poodle and my loving cat, respectively. But I love Read more all animals, so any pets you have are completely fine with me. I am able to meet in person or online, or chat on the phone.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/13/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/13/2020.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Renee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Liberal Arts

Attended Corning Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Renee's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now