Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Meet Zuzanna

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Zuzanna and I am 21 years old. I have two siblings, a brother that is 9 and a sister that is 12, that I grew up looking after and taking care of while my parents were out working. My siblings currently live in California, so I haven't seen them in over a year. I have recently been thinking about taking up babysitting as a part-time job in order to help pay for my college education and living expenses (I have been living independently since 18.) Over the holiday season, I realized how much I missed interacting with kids, especially ones that are around their age group. My boyfriend's sister had her two wonderful kids in town, a boy age 9 and a girl age 5, that I spent most of the holiday season playing with. I think what made it so easy to look after and Read more play with kids is the fact that I miss my siblings and interacting with them. It almost fills a part of my life that seems to be missing at the moment. I will be honest, it has been some time since I have last had a babysitting gig, but I believe that by signing up for this website will not only benefit my finances but give me an opportunity to interact with kids on a more regular basis. I have taken a CPR course through school a few years ago and I hope to renew my certification in the near future. I am willing to help kids with their homework as I am currently in school and have always excelled in academic testing. I am bi-lingual in Polish and English. I also took Spanish for 5 years and know some basic conversation. I am comfortable in a kitchen and enjoy cooking healthy homemade meals. I would say I have a creative side as well, which I think is great when coming up with tasks and activities for kids to do! I have also done work as a housekeeper and other cleaning jobs, so I have a skillset for that as well if needed. I am more than happy to provide some references and/or do a video/telephone interview if needed. I am available on Weekends unless there is a special event going on. I work a few days during the week as the accounting department for my Dads trucking company. The days I work vary but I generally work 3 days a week and start work at 7/8 am and end anytime between 4-6 pm. My work schedule is very flexible as I work for my dad, so there are days during the week that I am free all day. This semester I plan on taking online classes, so that will not affect my availability. Overall, I would love to be given a chance to work with your kids, hope you keep me in mind!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zuzanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates in Science but considering switching to a Business Major

Currently attending William Rainey Harper College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Zuzanna's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now