Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in La Jolla, CA 92037
  • 9 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Briana

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Briana. I adore children of all ages, am super creative and very well prepared. I can do in person or online tutoring and homework help, or babysit so you can work or do a date night! I have 10 years experience teaching kids from preschool aged up to high school. And I worked in an infant center taking care of babies for a few years. Plus I have my own toddler :) My babysitting rates start at $20/hour. Tutoring or school help starts at $35/hour. I can tutor more than one child at a time (so you can get a group of kids from the same class together and split the cost). Group rates are $40/hour for 2 kids and go up from there. My Background: I have a 3 year old son and am married- we've lived in La Jolla for the past 4 years :) I Read more have an education degree And LOVE children. I will come prepared with activities if I’m babysitting and ready to make the transition easier on the child. I’m extremely patient and believe in positive parenting techniques to get the best out of kids and avoid meltdowns. Teaching Experience: I was a certified teacher in California for 10 years - I taught in an infant classroom, kindergarten, 1st grade, 5th grade, middle (7-8 grade) and high school (9-10th grade). I've worked as a teacher in California (preschool and primary) and also abroad in South Korea (kindergartners) and Colombia, South America (middle and high school). In Colombia, I taught high school students at an international school for 4 years (English language arts and history), but I tutored kids after school in all subject areas (math, science, languages, etc.) Please reach out to me if you need a night out or help so you can get some work done.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/13/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/20

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Eastern Washington University 2005

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Briana's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now