Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Van Nuys, CA 91406

Meet Mary

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a friendly and caring babysitter! I find I get a long very well with kids. I am the oldest of 4 younger siblings so I feel i've always had a maternal instinct with kids. I received a certificate in child development in high school through a R.O.P program from there I went on and interned at Lake Forest Montessori preschool where I later got hired at as a preschool teachers assistant in Orange County. Later on parents from the preschool reached out to me to babysit for date nights or play dates over the weekend. Then from there I branched out and I've been a nanny for two families and now I do part time babysitting jobs. At the preschool I worked with various age groups from working in the infantry changing diapers, to helping second graders with multipication. I was also in charge of coordinating all the Read more creative projects for the kids, I really enjoyed working at the preschool and working my past babysitting jobs. As for my experiences I loved how in just a few hours you build this wonderful little relationship with these families and their children. I am a fulltime college student attending College of the canyons college in Valencia but I do have a flexible schedule. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me I am a open book. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/03/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Patrick F.


Mary was fantastic. I highly recommend. We needed her to pick my 9 month old son at 7am and take him to daycare and then to pick him up and bring him home from day care at 5:30. Then wait and hang out with my son till dad got home around 7pm. She did a awesome job, she showed up on time for everything, and was great with my son. He was all smiles when I got home and everything went like clockwork.

Jj G.


Mary was fantastic! She was easy to work with and sent us several updates while we were out. Our daughter really enjoyed having her around—would definitely recommend Mary to other families in the area!

Cheryl H.


We use Mary on an occasional basis and she is great with my 3-year-old and 8-month-old. She cleans up after the kids and is very attentive to the boys' needs. Will continue to use her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now