Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90025

Meet Eesha

  • Speaks English, Hindi, and Punjabi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic babysitter who can quickly create a real bond with children whilst at the same time respecting their family’s privacy. I have a warm, caring, and nurturing personality. As a highly loyal individual, I am committed to promoting a child's physical, mental, and emotional development. In addition to this I am CPR certified, First Aid trained, and possess outstanding verifiable references. I am a non-smoker who can clearly communicate in English, Hindi, Punjabi, and Spanish (some) and who is comfortable working in a house which has pets in it. On a personal level I am reliable, engaging and have experience of looking after toddlers, young children, pre-teens, and teenagers. I am currently an undergraduate student at UCLA and am looking for a part-time position. Experience Nanny/Personal Assistant - Sept 2017 - June2018 Employers name - Trisha Cardoso Babysitter - June 2015 -December 2016 Employers name - Debbie Read more and Jeff Wagner Responsible for looking after the children of the house by not only supporting them throughout the day, but also by creating a ‎positive stress free environment for them. Duties; -Feeding children at breakfast, getting them dressed, packing snacks for them and then driving them to school. -Preparing children for the day. -Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children. -Doing the laundry, providing pet care, buying the grocery shopping and running errands. -Light housekeeping duties. -Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals. -Doing fun and educational activities with the children. -Bathing the children & getting them ready for bed.Keeping the children's play, bedroom and general household areas clean and tidy. -Picking up children from school. -Washing their clothes. -Helping them clean their rooms. -Keeping an eye out for the children at all times. -Supporting the daily routines of the family. -Entertaining children with day to day home activities. -Helping children with their homework. -Keeping a nanny log and updating parents throughout the day. -Cleaning up bottles and dishes, etc. -Being a Role Model by setting a good example to the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/13/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/6/18

Ratings & reviews

2.0 2.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

1

0

Shadi B.

2/25/2017

She was quick to respond to my initial inquiry but from that point on it was downhill. We never actually met... at first because her father was ill. I gave the benefit of the doubt and rescheduled another day/time that she confirmed after a few texts was good. But then again... no follow up. She may be a great sitter but I will never know.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

University of California - Los Angeles 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi
    • Punjabi

Share Eesha's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now