Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90025

Meet Ana Camila

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ana Camila, I am currently 24 years old, and I speak fluent English and Spanish as well as have a pretty good handle of the Chinese language. I lived in Beijing for the last 9 years, and Mexico City before then and have just moved back to Los Angeles recently! I have just graduated from UCLA! I was working part-time for CREST for the city of Santa Monica for the parks and recreation department as a 'cultural and community assistant', as a elementary school soccer and volleyball coach, as well as running the homework club. I have had extensive background checks with them, CPR and first aid certified and received lots of training for behavioral accommodations and child care. I was also tutoring a high school student, being a mommy's helper and nannying for their 3 children. I like to believe I was born a babysitter as Read more I have been babysitting my entire life since I am the oldest of my siblings, and ever since I was old enough to start doing it professionally, I did. I have always loved babies and children and I found that I got out of it more than I gave; as taking care of children and babies fills my soul with joy and I always learn so much from it, as cliche as it sounds it true! I have been babysitting for 9 years, but have done it more seriously in the last 4. I have cared for a range of ages, starting from newborns up to teenagers and up to 4 kids at a time. I lived abroad my whole life and have experience with a wide range of nationalities so I have a sensitivity to parenting styles and cultural differences. Apart from standard babysitting, I have tutored extensively and interned at an Early Education Institute. I like to believe I am fun and energetic and very creative so it is always a hands-on experience if that is what the parents would like. I am very responsible, committed, and dedicated to anything I do. I believe it is important to always be open to criticism, be flexible, and to learn new things every day. I have a genuine love for children (and once again with the cliches) but I understand that they are parents' most cherished and precious gifts, and that is not something I take lightly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alyssa C.

5/8/2019

Alyssa C.

12/26/2018

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Global Studies

Graduated University of California - Los Angeles 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese
    • Spanish

Share Ana Camila's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now