Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90064

Meet Rianna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

~I'm sorry for not having a background check! SitterCity makes me get one frequently and it adds up $$! I'll be more than happy to get it if you are interested in hiring me~ Hi! My name is Rianna. I am a hardworking, reliable 26 year old living in Culver City. I have a Bachelor's degree in Health Science with a minor in Psychology! I am currently enrolled in a part-time law program at Loyola Law school which means my schedule is fairly flexible! Academically, I have taken extensive child development classes, so I know how to address the needs of children at various ages. I am very comfortable supporting kids and love building up their confidence while I am with them! I know the importance of not over-correcting, and enjoy helping them explore the world around them. I have taken advanced Math, Science and English classes so I am Read more a good homework helper! Similarly, I have a lot of experience with babies and am comfortable with feeding, changing, and developmental encouragement! I was the oldest on a street with 11 kids so I am very used to being the one "in charge.” I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old, have done it full time for 3 years. These past few years, I have been employed as a part-time sitter. I’ve worked as a camp counselor, and as a life guard, so I’m very experienced when it comes to thinking of new activities or being with kids in the water! I love this job!! I have a lot of fun being around children and enjoy being a source of positivity in their life. I even had the opportunity to Au Pair for a summer in France! I worked as a live-in nanny for a 6 and 9 year old while enjoying the French countryside. I like keeping kids active and outdoors! I am not the kind of sitter to put on the TV the entire time. As much as I love having fun, I also understand the importance of adhering to established schedules and house rules! I am comfortable with gently keeping kids in line and holding everything up to your standards. It's important to me for everything to be run exactly how you would want it to be in your absence! I am fully vaccinated and have no allergies. I'm an animal lover :) and always make sure you come home to find the house clean. I really take this job to heart and have a lot of pride in what I do. Thank you for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/11/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Rianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Law School

Currently attending Loyola Marymount University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rianna's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now