Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Los Angeles, CA 90049
  • 21 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Genesis

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there- It is a pleasure to meet you all! I'm here because I love people and especially love children. I enjoy taking care of people and making a difference by offering what I can to a situation. I find that with a little helpfulness, kindness and optimism I can achieve that. I don't find it interesting to go on and on about myself, but I will say that I am kind, honest, and never leave the house without a smile on my face. I hope I am able to bring the same joy to your lives! My previous experience is working with kids ages 5 to 10 years old. I would ensure that they get started with their daily routine. I meal prepped. I drove them to school. Picked up from school; ensured that they got started with their after school activities such as homework and oversaw that they Read more got it done; ensured that they complete other activities such as music/sport lessons afterward as well. And in the event they needed help with any school work, I would get involved and offer assistance with subjects such as reading, math, science, history. And because I am bilingual in Spanish, sometimes that is useful in offering children something new and different to learn. I also have experience with household tasks like light housekeeping, laundry, and running necessary errands for the family. So, whether it is childcare, or household responsibilities that you need taken care of, with my experience, you can ensure that you are entrusting the right person to get it done for you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Genesis doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Genesis's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now