JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Montebello, CA 90640

Meet Carolina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Families :) My name is Carolina and I absolutely love caring for children! I have 8 years of experience in the position of babysitter/nanny to the little ones in my own family as well as those of friends & other families. I am fluent in both English & Spanish. I have my own means of transport as well as a clean driving record, and am background checked. I also possess the following certifications: CPR (adult/child/infant), AED, & First-Aid. I feel comfortable watching up to 2 children at once & love working with all ages. I'm happy to assist with pets, housework, laundry, errands, and pick-ups. I'm a very energetic, responsible, & creative person. I have a great passion for Art, in all of its many forms, and I very much enjoy engaging in different creative activities with children. Some of my personal hobbies include: arts 'n' crafts, cooking delicious Read more & nutritious meals, playing with my pets (2 dogs & 1 cat), doing yoga, enjoying nature, going for walks in the park, visiting libraries & museums...the list goes on! Children have always connected very positively to my fun exciting spirit, and I to theirs. I hope to meet & have the opportunity to work with your family. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions - I look forward to hearing from you! Love, Carolina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Carolina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nutrition

Attended Pasadena City College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Carolina's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now