Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Murrieta, CA 92562

Meet Nadia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :) I'm Nadia and I have several years of experience, a background check on Sittercity, and great references from parents. I've been a nanny, babysitter, pet-sitter, and teacher assistant at 2 schools for years. As a nanny I took care of children from as little as 3 months all the way to 11 years old. I love being a nanny because it was always rewarding, fun, and a positive experience because I'd help the families a lot and see the children grow. As a TA, I read to children, helped with school work/reading, math. We did art in small groups, and I supervised many children at lunch and on the yard. I was a TA at a YMCA preschool, mostly in the 2.5 and 3 year old classrooms. I made and delivered snacks to the classes twice a day and supervised on the playground. I did closing duties with Read more the director. Sometimes I acted as a sub for one of the teachers when she wasn't there. I love reading, writing, pets, and going for walks. I have a good car and clean record. :) I look forward to hearing from you! Thank you for reading this and giving me a chance to be an excellent nanny or babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 01/04/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Ranae M.

1/10/2018

We love Nadia! She was responsible, respectful, on time and a hard worker!! Great communication and always a joy to have help my son!! I can't speak high enough about Nadia....truly a blessing for my family. I would highly recommend Nadia!!

Amber & Robert S.

9/19/2017

Nadia came on short notice and adapted very quickly to our home. She was with us for two full days and managed all the naps, cleaning, and feedings our of 7 month old, while I worked from home or went to meetings. She was kind, gentle, quiet and calm. Perfect for a small little tornado of energy like ours. I would hire her again in the future =)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

California State University - Dominguez Hills

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nadia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now