Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Nevada City, CA 95959

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Melissa. :) I am available and am actively searching for work! If you are looking for a babysitter or a nanny and you don’t mind my sweet 1.5 year old boy being with me, I would love if you would give me a chance. I am looking for a family who is interested in a fun and outdoor loving nanny and is okay with my 1.5 year old son coming along. He is a sweet and adventurous little boy who will make a great playmate! Reading books, making art, play-pretend, being silly, and exploring the great outdoors are some of my favorite things to do with your children. I believe in being fully present. As a nanny, my priority is your children. I will take care of them, play and engage, cook for them, they will have all of my focus. I do light housekeeping that Read more has to do with cleaning up child related messes, for example washing dishes that I used to cook for children, doing children’s laundry cleaning up playroom etc. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/21

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended Sierra College

Additional services

  • Homework

Share Melissa's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now