Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oakland, CA 94621

Meet Noemi

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

My name is Noemi. I am a married Oakland mom looking for a childcare/nanny position. We have 3 kids (1 adult, 1 teenager, and a 12 year old). I have been providing childcare, on and off, for over 20 years. I have worked as a substitute teacher and in a daycare. I am currently a stay at home "Mami" who has enjoyed volunteering at my children's schools and with my daughter's Girl Scouts troop, traveling, reading, arts & music and spending time with the family. I'm a huge Disney and Zumba Fitness fan! I speak English and Spanish fluently . I am a fully vaccinated, First Aid/CPR certified non-smoker with a clean driving record and some college education. Hope to hear from you and have the opportunity to meet the family:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/27/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gabriel L.


Gabriel L.


My daughter enjoyed going to Noemi’s. She had toys and books out to entertain her and a safe space for her nap. Her family who was also home was very friendly and kind. I would discuss screen time if that is a concern for you.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$30-$40/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework

Share Noemi's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now