Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Panorama City, CA 91402

Meet Kristin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

** I WORK A FULL-TIME 9-5 CORPORATE JOB NOW SO I WILL NO LONGER BE ACCEPTING FULL-TIME BABYSITTING JOBS ** Hello! My name is Kristin! I was born and raised in Los Angeles but spent a few years in Philadelphia for college. About Me: • I have been a babysitter for 6 years now • Recent college grad that majored in Chemistry and Business Analytics • During my free time, I enjoy being on stage– whether it is playing the piano or violin, singing, or dancing. I grew up performing in musicals throughout high school and my first year in college • I was constantly surrounded by children due to how I was part of a clinical research team at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia. • I am comfortable with pets. Experience: • Most of my experiences come from babysitting infants and toddlers. I am comfortable with changing diapers, giving baths, Read more sick care, meal prep, and outdoor activities. • During the summers, I volunteer my time being a camp counselor, which trained me to have high energy at all times of the day while disciplining kids. • My clinical research with Children's Hospital of Philadelphia has given me the honour to work with children with different disabilities and medical disorders.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/10/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Leah L.


Leah L.


Kathleen L.


Seth M.


Christopher F.


Kristin was fantastic!! We were looking for someone to watch our 14-month-old son and 2 rambunctious dogs in our hotel room while we attended a wedding in town and could not have been happier with Kristin. She was extremely helpful and responsive in the weeks leading up to our trip, arrived at the hotel 15 minutes early to help get our son and the pups settled in and was terrific with them all night, taking them on walks and sending pics and updates. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a caring, responsible and friendly sitter in the area.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Business Analytics and Chemistry

Graduated La Salle University 2020

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristin's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now