Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Placerville, CA 95667

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Chelsea, I am 19 years old and have been a Nanny of four wonderful children, 3 girls, 10 years old, 8 years old, 5 years old, and one 9 month old boy. I was their Nanny for around a year and absolutely loved my job! Sadly, I moved away from the area and was unable to be their Nanny anymore. I worked from 8am to 6pm and my duties we're preparing meals, pick-up from school, homework help, teaching the 5 year old her basics for kindergarten, caring for the baby, light house & yard work, and most of all providing a comfortable, safe, and fun environment! I was a caregiver/housekeeper for two years to a lovely couple, Sherry and Paul. I still occasionally do housekeeping for them. I cleaned bathroom's, bedrooms, living room, kitchen, yard, ect. I helped her with organization and her medication. I provided Read more attentive companionship to her as well, when Paul had his knee surgery I provided him with exceptional care, I have grown very close to Sherry and Paul over the past two years and through my experience in the work field I have learned I love working with those who are in need! Hopefully I can provide your family and loved ones with outstanding care & assistance! Chelsea Linson

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Attended Folsom Lake College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now