Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Ramona, CA 92065

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! :) I am a third-year undergraduate at SDSU studying Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences. After spending years of not knowing where I could see myself 'X' years in the future, a prayerful reply directed me into the direction of speech language-therapy. I discovered I had a growing passion to educate and patiently encourage the successful improvements of children struggling with developmental delays. Thereafter, I was determined to dedicate my knowledge & understanding towards helping those who hearts and minds strive for improvement but their physical disabilities don’t always aid such a response. I look forward to working in this field & hope to specialize in working with kiddos! I am the eldest of four children & have always joked that I was raised to be a second mother... and I LOVE it. I have always felt comfortable working with children considering the fact that I live with three of Read more them! As a teaser into my future self, I have enjoyed & had the privilege to take part in an after-school program teaching a reading course to primary-school aged children. The hardest task of the job would have to be not eating the pretzels designated for the children's snack ("BUT they're so good!")... the easiest would be the joy felt as my students begin to show progression & satisfaction in their hard-work. I feel as if my babysitting experience since I first began as a middle-schooler has helped me get to this process. Caring for one or two children is one thing... handling ten all at once is another! Takes lots of patience somedays, but so rewarding & lots of fun! The reading program required I become CPR certified, as of Spring 2015 I am certified. I am heavily involved in my church & appreciate the times I am asked to teach the children's church lesson. Summer fun brings Vacation Bible School to the neighborhood, the past couple of years I have been put in charge of leading crafts, a pastime of my own. My other pastimes would include making music & horseback riding. Do you have pets? Great, because they don't bother me! I have been a previous owner of two dogs, a cat, a hamster, one horse, & a multitude of fish (just as every child has ever been). Currently, I care for my "babies"... one goofy pup & a sweet pony, Oliver & Bella. I am excited for any opportunities that may arise! I hope to provide quality care for your loved ones just as I would hope for my own, human or furry friends. I would love to hear from you! Thank you:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences

Currently attending San Diego State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now