Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Meet Jessie

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Jessie. I am a Master of Social Work student at Boston University (fully online program). I hold two degrees in Child and Adolescent Development and Ethnic Studies. I have over 8+ years of experience working with children, adolescents, and their families. Specifically, I currently serve as a Behavior Specialist at a non-public school where I work with school districts, teachers, and aides and strategize ways to help with students' behaviors and how to set them up for success. My students range from having mild/moderate Autism to severe Autism to being emotionally disturbed (ED) with trauma in their background. My experience ranges from babysitting to teaching (and singing) at Gymboree Play and Music to serving as a Behavioral Interventionist for kids with Autism to advocating for foster care youth and working with adoptions. I also worked for an AmeriCorps-sponsored program called Jumpstart for over a year Read more and a half. In Jumpstart, I served as an educator and mentor to low-income preschool/Head Start students and their families by assisting the children with language and literacy skills through books, poems, songs, and crafts. Jumpstart also helped me with my acting skills, as I believe I am now a pro with playing dress-up and pretending to be Baby Shark or Godzilla. I also have worked with the Boys and Girls Club of Anaheim with kids ranging from 5 to 18 years old. Outside of my work experience, I am very involved in my community and truly value service and giving where help is needed. I enjoy doing arts and crafts in my spare time, playing with my 1-year-old Yorkie, sewing, reading on my kindle, and taking random trips across Southern California. I am currently in the process of becoming a registered yoga teacher and children's yoga teacher. Yoga, mindfulness, and meditation help me to center myself. Overall, I am a loving, patient, understanding, and fun individual. I am looking forward to hearing from you all! (P.S. I am fully vaccinated.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/22/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/22/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending Boston University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Sign Language

Share Jessie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now