Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275

Meet Yasmine

  • Speaks English, Farsi, Spanish, and Turkish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Mamas and Papas! My name is Yasmine and I am a fun loving Art Educator currently living in Long Beach. I've also been working as a nanny/house manager to busy families for over 6 years and many of the children I’ve cared for have ranged from toddlers to 15 year olds (having the most experience with 4 -11). The formative years of a child’s life are obviously important, and I believe in creating a positive and healthy environment for them to thrive in! I like to establish this through respect, trust, openness, and conflict resolution. I also believe that 'the act of creating' (whether art/play) can be incredible tools to foster great cognitive and emotional skills. With many of the children I’ve worked with over the years, I’ve found that creating and working through projects can help them to develop their self-esteem, while learning about self-discipline and cooperation. I’ve Read more seen first hand how participating in artistic activities can help children gain the tools necessary for understanding human experience, adapting to and respecting others’ ways of working and thinking, and communicating thoughts, ideas and feelings in a variety of ways. And it’s because of these experiences that I’ve decided to pursue a Master’s degree in Art Therapy from LMU, in hopes of working with children and young adults in the future. I am warm, nurturing, and can be a very goofy nanny. I'm also a self-starter and have no problem managing daily schedules (playdates, appointments, and extracurricular activities), organizing and tidying households, preparing food (for a variety of diets), running errands, etc. References and resume upon request :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/29/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/02/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/29/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Nathan M.

11/11/2019

We were extremely excited to hire Yasmine as our nanny and get her started.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Philosophy & Community Studies

Graduated University of California - Santa Cruz 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yasmine's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now