Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, CA 94804
  • 15 miles, will travel 3 mi

Meet Stephanie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always liked working with kids since I can remember. I am a very well cook, know how to change a diaper, keep the kids entertained, clean and also drive if there needs to be any errands done. My last babysitting job went very well, where I babysat three amazing kids. The kids were a little older but still needed a babysitter. I believe I am a perfect fit for a babysitting job because just as much as i love my self, I love kids. I devoted my full attention to the kids when it comes to taking care of them. I try not to panic when the kids start to cry, instead I find a way to make them happy and enjoy the time they have with me. I consider my self very responsible, organized, respectful and very dependable. I know babysitting kids comes with a lot of Read more energy but I know that I have what it takes to be the best babysitter for any kid! I have always loved being a babysitter and helping the parents who need a babysitter. Making other peoples lives easier by taking care of their kids is something I find very caring and considerate to others. I would love them same helpfulness in return in the future, when finding an awesome babysitter for my kids. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/15/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Sonoma State University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Stephanie's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now