JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Richmond, CA 94801

Meet Hue

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I’m Hue (or Emily)- working full time for a share care 17 months old babies boy and girl in Alamo Square- San Francisco. (Infant experience- 3 months up): For both babies I’m taking care of right now, I make sure to engage with their daily routine: breakfast, a bottle for morning nap, then lunch with solid food (Their parents and I are working on leaning them toward solid food instead of bottle feeding after 1 year birthday), then a bottle for afternoon nap with some indoor activities including music, reading books, helping them develop motor skills: crawling, standing and soon walking. We try to go to the park or library at least once a day to get fresh air or story time to let them develop social skills and learn how to share or interact with other kids. I make sure everything related to them is nice, clean and organized Read more including changing diapers, washing the bottles, prepare food and sometimes bathing the girl before her parents get home. A lot of milestones from infant to toddler of these two babies that I’m lucky enough to share with their first time parents: Crawling, first tooth, solid food, nap/sleep training, standing, walking, 3 to 2 or 2 to 1 nap transition. Everything makes us happy to see them grow! There were a lot of rocky moments to get them sleep through the night, have a schedule with bottle/solid feeding, constipation while switching breast to formula, formula to cow milk or cranky moods for weeks with nap transitions. But we made it! (Toddler experience): I used to take care of a 2 year old boy/girl before taking this share care, I fed them breakfast, spent time at the playground to wait for story time at the public library, lunch and nap in the afternoon. I also did dishes, laundry for everyone. I have a lot of fun with the kids over the last couple years! Before that, I used to live in with a family in Pacific Heights with 2 kids (daughter-5, son-7). Every day, I prepared breakfast, lunch box (omelette, chessy eggs, oatmeal, pancake, crepes...), got ready for the kids to school, picked them up to go to park, play-dates, museums or library. After that, I got them a bath, dinner and bed (bedtime story, brush teeth, put pajamas…Basically everything with the kiddos). I love to let kids stay active and join different outdoor activities (park, scooter, biking, dancing...) rather than stay at home and watch Tv/iPad. I always try to cook healthy food for the kids because being healthy is very important.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hue doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Accounting

Graduated Long Beach City College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Hue's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now