Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Richmond, CA 94804

Meet Cailey

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been caring for children for 10 years. I have a great deal of expierence with infants, babies, toddlers, and older children (age range I've worked with is 2 weeks old to 13 years). The majority of my expierence is as a regular sitter for families with one to two children, with the majority of the children being under 3 years old. I have also worked at Teetor Tots Day Camp, a toddler day camp and Adventure Camp for ages 6-13. I am very comfortable with facilitating activities, cooking or assembling meals, cleaning up all messes made, changing diapers, feeding infants, and dealing with the range of emotions children expierence. I'm a multi-talented being and I like to bring that into my care through dancing, singing, making art, and being silly with kids. I feel kids have a special innocence that must be simultaneously nurtured and protected. To me, Read more I work with kids, not just for their parents. I currently do not have a car, so I utilize ride services such as Lyft, walking, skateboarding, biking, and public transportation. Feel free to ask me any questions Bless

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

English

Attended California State University - Los Angeles

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Cailey's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now