Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Roseville, CA 95747

Meet Andrew

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Andrew Flores, and I’m 26 years old. I’ve been working in teaching and childcare for over 7 years. I am well versed in providing Compassionate, honest and safe care to children of all ages and temperaments. I am also skilled in solving problems as well as explaining things for teaching and tutoring. I have multiple years of experience in leadership and leader roles for both children, teens and adults. I am also an overall a fun extraverted entertaining person with experience in things like sports, video games, storytelling, guitar, and activity creating. I consider myself to have both high, and old-fashioned morals. Many people tell me that I have an “old soul” and that’s likely because I tend to act more like an adult born in the 70’s rather than current millennials. I also consider myself a Passionist because I have many other passions in life which Read more I consider to be a huge part of who I am. I love teaching, and my career in both teaching and childcare. I spend every Sunday volunteering and teaching Sunday school which I have done since I was 17. I'm very Intuitive. empathetic, considerate, and outgoing. And I am also a die-hard lover of “The Legend of Zelda”, and I'm an avid gamer. I think I’d be a great candidate to work with your son because I have a lot of experience with young children especially boys his age. I also have expertise with special needs, and I’ve had a lot of safety and health training including CPR. I’m very Intelligent and can help him with homework and I know a lot about video Games that boys his age plays like Minecraft, Fortnite, and Super Smash Bros. I’m skilled in them too. I currently work as school Camp Counselor At Merryhill Elementary from 8:30am to 5:00pm So I could come over to the house and baby sit form 6:30 to 8:00 in the morning and from 6:00 11:00 in the evenings. I’m also fully available on weekends other than Sunday mornings, so if you want a date night or weekend day out, I’m available. I don’t have a car and am currently working and saving up for one as well as transferring to Sac State. However, I do use services like uber and lyft regularly which provides more than adequate transportation including picking up and dropping off your son. I would love to get the opportunity to meet you and your son and get to know you both. I hope you consider me for the job and I can hear back from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrew doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Andrew's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now