JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92115

Meet Makenna

  • Speaks Arabic
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since I was fifteen, I have held a steady job. That being said; I am very responsible, organized, and prompt. I was recently a gymnastics coach for children from 18 months old to 12 years old, and the job I held before that was at a great kid-friendly pool. I have plenty of experience babysitting, as well as nannying. With my large family background, I have been around kids of all different ages for many years now. I began babysitting at the age of ten, and I have had a lot of experience. My youngest cousins are just going into kindergarten! As a result, spending time with kids is something that I have always loved. I am originally from Colorado, so I love being outdoors and being active. Simply being outdoors is one of my favorite things, and I have truly grown to appreciate the great San Diego weather. Playing Read more and having fun is the best part of being a babysitter/nanny. I have my own transportation that is safe and very accommodating - it is a 2014 Kia Sorento. I have been driving for the past four years, and have only received one speeding ticket (over two years ago). Other than that, I have a perfectly clean record. Transportation is not an issue at all. I am looking to be as useful as possible, so helping around the house is no problem at all; meal prep, cleaning, light laundry, transportation, occasional errands etc. I have a type A personality, so I am always willing to help out. In fact; I really enjoy cleaning and organizing (since I was 5, I had my closet color coordinated). I grew up in a family that instilled patience, courtesy, and respect within me. Those are character traits that I highly value. I am very responsible and diligent in my work. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified and a non-smoker. I would love to be able to provide you with the help you need, and get to meet you and your family. I am happy to submit any references and meet in person to talk more in depth. I am available all throughout the week anytime after 1:00pm!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Makenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

International Security and Conflict Resolution

San Diego State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Makenna's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now