Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Diego, CA 92122

Meet Malissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

*** AS OF NOW, I AM ONLY AVAILABLE FOR DATE NIGHT SITTING OR OVERNIGHT STAY, NOT LONG TERM BABYSITTING DUE TO NEW CAREER. I APPRECIATE EVERYONE REACHING OUT*** Hello! My name is Malissa and welcome to my profile.I love kids and enjoy every aspect of being around them. I volunteered at the Boys and Girls Club of San Diego for over 6 months and enjoyed being able to see all the different personalities in these children. I supervised children ranging from ages 6 years old to 17 years old. I also have a niece and nephew that I was able to watch since they were born and they are now 8 and 10 years old. I have experience being a nanny for a 9 year old girl and 10 year old boy. My main priorities are picking and dropping off to and from school/activities, making sure homework is done, making Read more sure kids are fed in a timely manner, and preparing dinner for the family. I also have experience with light housekeeping such as laundry, and making sure kids play room and kitchen area are clean. I love outdoor activities and will never turn down an offer to take kids to the park, beach, the zoo, and any other wonderful attractions San Diego has to offer. I have my degree in Biology, allied health and have taken CPR, first aid, and child development courses in college. My interests include music, cooking, camping, and being in the beautiful outdoors. I can cook some dishes you have never heard of. I am used to cooking with a wide variety of food choices that include meats and seafood, but if your'e vegetarian I know of some good vegetarian recipes as well. I enjoy healthy eating, healthy living, but also having fun and staying positive! I love to laugh and make kids laugh so hopefully I sound like someone that can be perfect for YOUR family. I have references from my nanny job, Boys and Girls Club, and my sister. Thank you for reading and take care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/26/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/10/2023

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/12/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/7/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tina D.


My two boys, ages 6 and 8, immediately took to Malissa. The boys look forward to seeing her.

Caitlin M.


Malissa reached out in advance, was on time, and was great with our two kids. Really appreciated her working with us!

Chelsey T.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Malissa's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now