JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94102

Meet Kaylie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I'm a fun-loving 24 year old (fairly) recent college graduate. I moved to the Bay Area 2 years ago when I graduated from Regis University with a B.A. in Sociology. I've spent a lot of time in the Bay Area throughout my life, having attended and worked at a summer camp, Kennolyn, in the Santa Cruz mountains until I was 18. Aside from babysitting cousins and family friends while growing up, Kennolyn was my first experience really getting to work with and provide care for youth. Through Kennolyn's 3-year, summer-long counselor training program, I was able to learn child care and youth program skills that have stuck with me into my adult life. Throughout these summer programs, I was consistently trained in CPR and First Aid as well as some crisis management skills. I've since been a babysitter for family and friends, and most recently spent 6 months Read more as a live-in nanny with the dearest 2 1/2 year old twin girls. My experience with the girls, as well as their parents, was invaluable and I will always cherish the time I was able to spend with them. I have since left the family in order to pursue a career in the San Francisco area and will be interning part time for the next few months with an International Development nonprofit. I want to continue working as a nanny and caretaker, and can definitely be flexible in my availability!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kaylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Regis University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaylie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now