JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94121

Meet Sydonia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi my name is Sydonia. I'm 24 years of age and I adore children. Children are my joy and always have been since I was a little girl. I started babysitting when I was just 11 years of age. I am the middle child out of my three siblings. I raised my younger sister because my birth mother was bed ridden and very sick, and my father was always at work. I love arts and crafts, its one of my passions besides, music, drama, musical theater, working with animals and with children. I sing and write music as well. I love helping out families by doing any housework needed as well while caring for their children. I am a reliable, Part time and full time Sitter, or assistant with children. Weekdays Monday-Friday From 8am-5pm as needed, accommodation's for later times can be arranged as well. :) I currently work with Read more infants and toddlers on sundays at international Christian center in San Leandro. I have my own classroom there and watch from about 2-10 kids at a time and if more then my assistant comes in to help. I do not drive yet but I take public transportation. Experience With: -Newborn/Infants (0-1) -Toddlers (2-4) -Early School Age (5-6) -In-Home-Service: while parent is present and working from home Years of Experience: 13 years Attributes and Skills: - Care for sick children - Cook - Light Housekeeping - Laundry - Homework Help - Hardworking - Easy to get along with - On Time - Creative - Trustworthy - Reliable - Flexible - Multitasking

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydonia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydonia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now