JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94110

Meet Cindy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hii !! My name is Cindy and I’m from Colombia.. When I was 17 I first started taking care of kids starting with a 4 year old (my cousin). From there I moved into working in a daycare with kids ranging from 1 – 10 years old. In 2015 I decided to move to San Francisco as an Au Pair and I took care of 3 kids (2 two year old twins and a 7 year old boy). A typical day with the family started at 6am where I dressed the kids for school, helped with their breakfast and then drove them to school. Then I would take the twins to the park or library for activities (at the time they were in school only 3 days a week). After school I would pick the oldest boy up and bring them to extra circular activities like basketball, dance class, soccer Read more practice or swimming. At the end of the day I would make all the kids dinner, bathe them and get them ready for bed. When the parents wanted to take the kids away on family activities I would get them ready, prepare meals for them and pack lunches. Because I can speak Spanish and English I regularly sing and read to the kids in both languages which I’ve been told by parents I’ve worked with has assisted them greatly in broadening their mind and learning. I also have a full driver’s license but I don’t have my own car. Currently I’m working with a family with a two year old girl that I’ve been with for about a year. The reason I’m leaving is because she is about to start preschool and I need full time hours. I’m happy to provide references from previous families I have worked with on request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 8/23/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Not Available
6-9p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2019

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Cindy's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now