Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94112

Meet Soha

  • Speech Therapist
  • Speaks Hindi, Punjabi, and Urdu
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I’m Soha :) I absolutely love babysitting and in the past several years, I have made it my goal to ensure every family I’ve ever had a gig or regular babysitting job for (about several dozen.. and counting!) receives the best childcare! During the holiday season, I am available to babysit for date-nights, events, or any occasion that requires a night out! I don’t mind last minute requests so if you have an emergency or cancellation, I am happy to help and often consider myself an “on demand babysitter” for a lot of families that need a same-day, or even same-hour babysitter! Booking in advance is welcomed and more convenient, but I understand life is not alway something you can schedule in advance so I do my best to be reliable and flexible since no request is too ridiculous when it comes to the safety and care of Read more the children, and the peace of mind to the parents :) I always do my best to I get the honor babysitter I best childcare to dozens of families am a Midwest girl who recently graduated from UC Berkeley and is currently in the law school admission process. Meanwhile, I am looking to utilize my time and prior childcare experience as a babysitter. I hope to make your schedule less hectic :) I have been babysitting for almost 10 years now and have experience with families of up to 4 children and ages ranging from infants-toddlers- all the way up to teenagers. A majority of those families were repeat parents who needed an occasional/date-night babysitter. I also have experience working part-time throughout high-school and during the summers babysitting the children of my principal and teachers. I'm very educated with 3 degrees and various certifications. I also have a background tutoring elementary and middle school children. Depending on the child's age, I usually bring some books or games to play if the parent's don't have an objection to that. I can cook, bake desserts, heat up baby formula, etc. for meals but I'm very flexible and do my best to accommodate any type of childcare need. Please let me know if you have any questions, concerns, special preferences, etc. I do my best to respond within 1-2 hours of receiving requests.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Berkeley

    University of California - Berkeley

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Soha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated University of California - Berkeley 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Hindi
    • Punjabi
    • Urdu

Share Soha's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now