Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94109

Meet Naomi

  • Comfortable with pets

One of 4 children growing up, I went on to nanny for different families (each with 5 children) as well as worked at a children's museum. My professional background has spanned project management, personal shopping, and financial management, but am taking a break from that, and would like to find families with which to invest my time. I strongly believe in having active, empathetic, and empowering engagement with children, and using play time as an opportunity to develop emotional, neurological, physical and social foundations for the years to come. While I respect everyone's dietary choices and preferences, I can accommodate and prepare vegan, gluten free, nut free, vegetarian, paleo, raw or ketogenic meals. Again I can appreciate a movie time to time, but I work to encourage children in imaginative and creative play or artistic participation and development - be it dance, art, or athletic movement. If I sound like Read more a good fit for your kids, or if I can answer any more questions, let me know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jennifer M.

12/2/2017

Naomi cared for my 2 boys (age 9 and 11) for Date Night, and they really loved her! We were super comfortable leaving them with her, and felt like she'd be able to handle anything that came up. The kids loved talking with her and hanging out, and raved about her for days. She is calm, kind, and has a knack with kids. She transmitted a peaceful presence as soon as she arrived. She made smoothies with the kids and washed everything up from dinner. We would highly recommend her to any family!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Naomi's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now