Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94134

Meet An

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I havent been working as a child caregiver/ nanny for quite a long time but Im sure to have quite good experiences as one. I immigrated from Vietnam to the US 11 years ago so English is my second language. My mom, in Vietnam, was a full time homeschool teacher. There would be, approximately, around 10+ kids a day at my house. I was assisting my mom to make meals, showering, and helping the kids, whom aged from 4 to 11 with their homeworks. My mom then worked as a nanny since my family came to the US. I continued to be her assistant. We took care of any kid that age from, the youngest would be, one month old to preschool. I was a subtitute when my mom was not around so Ive learnt to changed diapers, gave bath to babies, make formulas, and put them to sleep. In Read more total I confidently can say that I have around 10 years interacting with kids from babies to preschool. I also had experience of my own which I took care of 3 at once, during summer of 2012, ages were 3, 9, and 12. I picked up and dropped of the older ones from their summer school, and took care of the youngest at home while their parents were at work. I really really love kids so that I will make sure that the kids are happy spending time with me. Best regards, An Ngo

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/11/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/19

Ratings & reviews

An doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

chemistry/ childcare

Attended San Diego City College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share An's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now