Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Francisco, CA 94117

Meet Emma

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Experienced Doula
  • translation missing:
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! My name is Emma McDonald; I am a San Fransisco native and a birth and postpartum doula in the bay area. I am also a certified lactation consultant with DONA International. Before becoming a doula I was a full time nanny caring for 3 children at a time ranging from 6 months to 5 years old. A typical day involved me arriving at my clients home, getting the children ready for school then dropping them off. I would care for the baby during the day, then pick up the big kids at 3pm and have a fun post school adventure before heading home and prepping dinner and a bath. I believe in hands on learning and involving kids in day to day activities like cooking, tiding up and fun adventures like the zoo, the beach, playgrounds and arcades. I just welcomed my own daughter into the world. And Read more am looking for a family that would be comfterbe with a nanny share. I would provide 3-4 day nanny support for your family while bringing my daughter along. I am hoping to start this in march when my daughter Charlotte is 3 months old. Hours will be extremely flexable as this will be my only work before going back to nightshifts as a postpartum doula. My daughter and I could come to your home and spend time with your child reading, playing, cooking then head outdoors for an adventure. I am also avalible to host in my home, in the Haight Ashbury of San Fransisco. I live in a single family home with a wonderful dog, my dog and I hosted our previous nannyshare in my home for 4 years. Nanny sharing allows me to continue to bond with my child, while also allowing me to work. Your child can benifit by socializing with another adult and meeting a younger child. This is a wonderful way to prep children for becoming a big sibling or just giving your child the tools to be around younger children. This nanny share will also be more affordable than my regular services based on the fact that I don’t have to pay for Charlotte to be in childcare. My regular rate for 1 child care is 38$ per hour based on my experience and education. Nanny share rate with one child + my child will be 30-32$ per hour based on the hours you request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/23

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$28-$32/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated City College of San Francisco 2022


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now