Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Jose, CA 95119

Meet Paulina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have experience working in a home day care and babysitting/Nanny experience. I work mainly morning but have done also afternoons and over nights. I have about 5 years of experience working with children. I am very patient and understanding. I have my First Aid and CPR. I am currently a student at Foothill college with 12 ECE. I am hoping by the ending of March 2020 I will have 20 ECE. I am a reliable person and trustworthy with great references! If you are interested please feel free to reach to me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 01/23/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/21/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 04/06/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/3/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Rae K.

4/3/2020

Paulina Machuca Gallegos was our son's nanny for well over a year, from the time he was 3 months old to the time he was a a year-and-half old, and if we still needed someone to look after him we would have tried to keep her for as long as possible. She was not just conscientious and responsible but also continuously attentive and caring through the long workday. She is the sort who takes the littlest of children seriously, and it became clear over time that her (ongoing) education in child development was coming into play as she would find ways to communicate with a preverbal toddler, discern his needs, and direct his behavior towards constructive and happy ends. She helped to get him onto a schedule; when she started with us, he had none. My son was happy to see her in the morning and sad to see her go in the afternoon. Paulina proved to be adaptable and quick to learn new things. We were the first family that employer her that used cloth diapers and frozen or fresh breastmilk. She was also flexible in accommodating occasional changes of hours due to work demands. She was reliable, caring, and exceeded expectations in her work taking care of our son: We recommend her without reservation.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects

Education

Early Childhood Development

Graduated Foothill College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Paulina's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now