Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in San Jose, CA 95126

Meet Renata (reni)

  • Speaks Hungarian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Families, I am searching for a lovely family whom I can work for part time. I have many years of experience in taking care of children. I am also happy to help around the house with any chores; cleaning, grocery shopping, dropping off to school, cooking, and preparing lunch. I feel comfortable with pets and I would be happy to assist with them as well. I am a permanent resident in California, originally from Hungary and I speak fluently in English. I finished my University studies in Fine Art at NDNU and I'm currently studying jewelry making & sculpting. I consider myself emotionally intelligent and practice mindfulness. I do think human characters defined by how we treat one other. I am CPR certified, TB tested, non-smoker and I have my own car. Thanks for reading my bio and I hope to hear from you soon, Reni   General information; Read more I am looking for a nice and loving family where I can assist in the growth and care of their children. I easily cater to the likes and hobbies of the children and can be learning support, to a sports-friend as well as a mentor. I would be happy to help out with cooking or any light house work if that is required. Furthermore, I am passionate about art and would love to share my art with the kids. If this is of interested, I can help them love this activity and develop their skills more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Active Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dana D.

4/21/2015

Renata (aka Reni) has been the nanny for my two kids for a couple of months. She comes to the house in the morning to get my kids ready and takes them to the school. My kids love her and she is punctuate, reliable, and loving. We love her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Renata (reni)'s profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now