Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Jose, CA 95126

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets

I have experience tutoring children (ages 6-16) both in the United States and abroad (Croatia). Most recently, I have worked as a Literacy Intervention Tutor at Cesar Chavez Elementary School (San Jose, CA) through Reading Partners where I helped students improve their literacy skills (i.e. vocabulary, fluency, reading, writing, etc.). I have also worked as a residence advisor through FLS International, for international students visiting Boston, MA over the summer; as an RA I helped to make the students feel comfortable in a foreign country and scheduled a variety of excursions for them throughout the Greater Boston area. Lastly, I have also tutored Croatian speaking children in English through creative solutions, (i.e. playing games, drawing, and reading books). While I don't have a plethora of experience babysitting in the typical sense, I do have experience working with children and attending to their wellbeing in a variety of different geographical locations Read more and businesses. Of note, while I do not own my own car at the moment, I do anticipate owning one by the end of June or middle of July.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Currently attending San Jose State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Erin's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now