Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in San Marcos, CA 92069

Meet Magnolia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Magnolia (or Maggie) and I am currently going to school at California State University, San Marcos studying for Sociology. I am fluent in both English and Spanish, which can be helpful if you or your child want to learn any Spanish or already speak it! I have been babysitting on and off for the past maybe 5 years, nothing official though. I have also worked at the Boys and Girls Club in my hometown of Palm Springs, and that is how I got more experience with children from ages 5-18. Working there has made me realize the dedication it takes to care for a child like if it was your own, which has allowed me to care for up to 15 kids at once by myself. Every kid is different so I like to get to know them first and see what works best for them. Although Read more you may say that they are only kids, I like to do this because this helps me understand where they're coming from and why they may act up, allowing me to have more patience for them and be able to help myself and them resolve whatever situation is occurring. I like to be all-inclusive with every child I work with, making them feel safe and welcomed with anything they have on their mind, building trust and empathy for each and every one of them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Magnolia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Magnolia's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now