Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Mateo, CA 94403

Meet Kelsy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! Kindly check out first my availability before book an interview, I’m having high demand on my profile. Send me your post via chat with all details posible with your emai please, I’ll send to potencial families my complementary information to arrange a video call. Thank you in advance My name is Kelsy, I'm organized, clean, patience and detail oriented. My friends, family, co-workers and bosses would describe me as an intelligent, fun, creative, multi-skills, friendly, and autodidact person. I've 12 years of paid experience caring for children, from my seventeens I helped my mother who was a preschool teacher. I’m teaching art, music, Spanish tutor class and some crafts. I have some college in architecture and I’m music lover. I’m taking seriously COVID-19 situation, fully vaccinated, tested bi-monthly; like sitter I need be sure who the families and me, will protect each to other. About me I’ve a Read more certification by childcare Education Institute “Preventing the spread of COVID-19 when caring for children” I’m looking for the best fit to protect my family and your family too. Payments trough payroll services, I don’t accepted payment under the table.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Rahul B.

6/5/2021

We've worked with Kelsy several days this year as a bridge toward a delayed daycare opening. She's helped us both as part of a nanny-share and then as the dedicated nanny to our 4-month-old son. Kelsy is spectacular with kids! We thought our apartment was going to explode the first day of nanny-share (with a 4-month-old and a 6-month-old), but she's very patient and has a number of tricks to soothe fussy infants. She's also great at entertaining children in general and quickly was able to use our Alexa to find a number of good songs to get him laughing. It has also been great to have our son be able to hear some real Spanish and not my broken phrases. And in general, Kelsy is easy to reach by text and email and very professional in terms of agreements, expectations, etc. Perhaps the only con (if it can be called that) is that she is very particular about COVID-19 restrictions, even more so than the CDC would recommend for vaccinated adults as of May 2021. That being said, there are plenty of other respiratory viruses out there - so great that she is so cautious about avoiding getting any of us sick and vice versa!

Viki N.

6/2/2021

Kelsy is always on time, sweet, patient and very attentive to our 3 year old daughter - she's been our periodic babysitter since last year!

Jason H.

5/23/2021

Kelsy cared for my two children (3 and 1) from January to August 2020 when I took on more work responsibilities. She has been great with my children and they really had fun with her! She is nurturing, affectionate, attentive and always kept them engaged with different activities that she organized; arts & crafts, singing and games! Equally importantly, she is dependable, flexible, and trustworthy. She also took a lot of precautions with COVID which was important. My children have now been in preschool for 7 months but still ask about Kelsy.

Navery E.

4/3/2021

I hired Kelsy just once. She came on time and was very easy to coordinate with via text messaging. She was so sweet with my 1 year old daughter who warmed up to her right away. She also met us in person beforehand so she could get a feel for our house and where everything was located. Very professional!

Marjorie I.

3/30/2021

We hired Kelsy to babysit our 4 month old at the time. She was very patient with us as first time parents and was really great with our son. She sang with him, did tummy time and was great at putting him down for a nap and on a schedule. She was very nurturing and we really felt we can depend and trust her. Clearly, she has previous experience working with babies at the same age of our son. She was also flexible with our schedule and was able to say longer or come earlier on some days when we needed her. Unfortunately, because of Covid we had to move out of the city, but had we stayed we would have definitely kept her as a sitter.

Arja R.

3/12/2021

Kelsy was very punctual when we were doing a trial run with her. She was patient with our newborn- singing and talking in a soothing voice. Unfortunately we decided to not hire any nanny eventually for other reasons but if we had, we would have surely hired her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$45/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing

Education

Construction Field Supervision

Brigham Young University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework

Share Kelsy's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now