Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Rafael, CA 94901

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Name: Michelle Aragon Born: January 6, 1992 I'm 28 years old dedicated and focused who excels at prioritizing, completing multiple tasks simultaneously and following through to achieve project goals. I'm very responsible with my duties. I take everything very seriously. I'm a very active person like to be busy and do everything efficiently. I believe that everything is possible. I have a lot of patience and I find a way to solve things. I love to work, I think it's a huge responsibility to take care of a child and I am very flexible to help out. I have two little brothers that I took care of and helped my mom with them. I have a very active four year old daughter. I am CPR certified. I have my license and own reliable car, clean driving record. I'm very clean and organized and keep everything in order. Was a nanny Read more for a few years but then started working at a dental office to gain more experience and learn new things and to interact with people. I’m currently working at Marin Periodontics 2 days a week as a part time but need extra income. I do babysit occasionally for two families. Experience : Babysitting/ family assistant . 2010-2012 Babysitting 1 kid (age 2yrs) Family Howard Corte madera ‪2-8pm somedays full time (holidays/no school) helped with bottles, changing diaper, light house keeping, taking to park, cooked food, helped mother around the house when she was home. ‬ 2012-2014 Babysitting 2 kids (ages 4,6) Family Perkinson San Anselmo ‪1-7pm somedays full time (holidays/no school)‬ Helped with homework, cooked dinner, took them to the park, fold laundry, play with them and run errands . 2014 Family assistant Family Lychfield Corte madera ‪9am-4pm ‬ Helped around the house, cook lunch and dinner, fold clothes, organize around the house, cleaned kitchen, put away dishes, run errands, pick up daughter from school and dropped her off to activity and clean litter box. 2018/present Gradys family Occasional date nights for them. 2 year old boy and a 6 month old baby girl and 1 year old cousin Education Graduated high school 2011 Pinole valley high school Pinole, CA Attended College of Marin Phone number 415-720-6108 God bless you:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Michelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

Education

English

Currently attending College of Marin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Michelle's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now