Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in San Rafael, CA 94901
  • 16 miles, will travel 7 mi

Meet Margaret

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Margaret and I'm a Sophomore at Dominican University of California and I'm majoring in Health Science/Pre-Occupational Therapy. I hope to pursue a Master's Degree in Occupational Therapy in my future. I'm friendly and adventurous. I love being around my family and own two dogs, one is a dachshund and chihuahua mix and second is dachshund and corgi mix. I like to take my dogs out on walks and play fetch with them. I like to go out and explore cities. I try to find the least amount of money to spend when I'm out. I like to try new food places. My favorite foods are sushi and thai food. As for my extracurricular activities, I am currently volunteering and shadowing occupational therapists at San Francisco General Hospital Rehabilitation Center. My past babysitting experience includes babysitting my nieces, nephews, and godson. I supervise them when they're playing Read more and make sure they're cleaned up. I'm a organized person and can clean. I know how to apply first aid on children that are injured. I am not CPR certified, but I can if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Margaret doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending Dominican University of California


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Margaret's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now