Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Santa Clara, CA 95051

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Emily and I would love to be a full-time nanny for your child! In general, I have accumulated much experience teaching and working with children of all ages, especially school-aged children. I have been teaching English to children overseas as well as here in Silicon Valley both as a school teacher and as an after-school, learning center teacher (preschool, K-5th grade, 6-8th grade, & 7-12th grade) for a few years and would like to transition back to nannying. I have had much experience with nannying in the past and love working with children of all ages. In addition, I have raised my own 12 year old son as well so I definitely understand children from not only a caregiver/teacher role and point of view but also from a parental one too. All in all, I think I would be a great fit for nannying your child/children! Read more I could provide a resume upon an interview. I look forward to hearing back from you soon to discuss further my qualifications and background for this role. Thank you, Emily

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/23/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alice K.

6/30/2021

Emily has been our nanny for about 6 months, and we are sad that we will no longer need her services once our kids are able to go back to school. Emily's key responsibilities were to care for our two boys (ages 7 and 4). This initially involved helping the 7-year-old with distance learning and afterschool activities from home, while also ensuring the 4-year-old was entertained. The role evolved to include driving both boys to and from school when classes began to open up for hours at a time. She also did light housework (folded laundry, loaded/unloaded dishwasher, took out trash), which made all the difference in our busy schedules. Overall, she was incredibly adaptable to the changing needs of our family, and also reliable. Emily's best qualities are that she is kind, patient, and attentive to the kids. She quickly picked up that my 7-year-old had a preferred learning style, which is to quietly try everything a few times on his own before asking for (or sometimes reacting to offered) help. Whereas, with my 4-year-old, she understood that he wanted more proactive attention and activity. Sometimes my 4-year-old would act up, but she was always patient and sweet. She has been an incredible help to our family, and I would recommend her to any family looking for a nanny, babysitter, tutor or general helper.

Elena R.

5/28/2020

Emily is reliable and kind. My daughter immediately took fancy to her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$35-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

English Literature

Wellesley College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now