Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Santee, CA 92071

Meet Justin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysitting/caregiver experience dating back to the age of 14 -- I'm 27 now. At the age of 14, I began babysitting for a family friend; two elementary and the occasional teen who was two years younger than I was at the time(if he was staying with his mother that particular day/night). This went on for about 2-3 years, 2-4 times a month. During my hours with the kids, I would help with homework, cook lunch and/or dinner(I do a very good job of cleaning up after myself, I might add), encourage physical activities, as well as relax and watch TV/movies with them. When I was 19, I began babysitting for my mother's co-worker; three elementary(6-10 years old) kids. This became on and off for about 2 years; generally once a month or bi-monthly. When I was 25 I began caregiving for my grandmother who suffered from Alzheimer's disease. Read more My mother was the primary caregiver for her, but would call me when she needed a break, which was typically 3-5 days out of each month, from the beginning of 2012 to her passing in June 2013.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Justin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Justin's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now