Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in Santee, CA 92071

Meet Gina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, I am new to this site. I am a Widow for 10 years now with one 23 yr. old Daughter and I own a 12 yr. old Maltese Dog who is also like my Daughter. I am a Caregiver for the elderly and a Sitter for the little ones, even pets! I like to build lasting relationships and friendships with new people. I am a CPR/AED, First Aid Certified woman. I work as a substitute along side the Teacher in Cajon Valley Union School District K-8 as a Special Education Classroom Assistant, Instructional Assistant, and Health Office Aide. I have a backround check completed. The basic BR check is through Talentwise and can be provided at your request. I have great references and look forward to serving you! Hope to see you around the neighborhood.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/06/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Jamie W.

4/14/2019

Gina assisted in school drop offs for my two daughters. She was available when needed and my daughters liked her. I would recommend her for anyone needing childcare assistance.

Stephanie M.

12/4/2018

I'd highly recommend Gina to anyone who is looking for a baby sitter in our area. Gina is warm and welcoming. She is flexible and makes an effort to stay connected even when she is not working to check in with the family. Gina has helped our family with child care, elderly care and transportation needs. She is safe, trustworthy, and feels like a member of the family. If you have the opportunity to hire Gina as your babysitter, I would strongly recommend that you do so.

Aubrey C.

12/3/2018

Gina was on time and was attentive to my kids, they had a great time with her. She took them outside and collected some pine cones and leaves and brought them back in to paint them. I really appreciate people that do fun activities like that with my kids! And she also cleaned up at the end of the night!

Kristin S.

6/2/2018

I have and currently use Gina many times to babysit our infant son. She has been with us for almost 4 months and we love her! She is reliable, flexible, experienced with infants, great at communicating while we are out and love dogs. I would Highly recommender her!!!

April C.

10/7/2017

Gina is a great sitter. My girls are 7 and 3 and she keeps them both entertained with many different activities. She’s very sweet and she always asks for permission to make sure I’ll approve which makes me feel even more comfortable. She’s very attentive as well. When I come home my girls are going crazy explaining to me the fun they had with Gina!! Every Saturday they ask me if Gina is coming to play! I would definitely recommend Gina as a sitter and I plan to continue to ask her to care for my girls. Thanks Gina, love ya!!

Krystal S.

9/1/2017

My husband and I were looking for someone responsible and in a short period of time. I knew when we met Gina that she would be the right sitter for our son. She is knowledgeable, very nice and flexible considering our needs changed within the week to include additional days. I have met a lot of sitters that haven't been parents themselves or just don't have the experience level I feel comfortable with my toddler. We have a great appreciation for Gina :)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gina's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now