Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Santee, CA 92071

Meet Jenelle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jenelle and I am a 25 year female. I recently graduated with a psychology degree from California state university San Marcos. My education involved courses regarding child psychology and child development. I was a babysitter/nanny for 9 years but after the last family I worked for moved, I decided to work in the restaurant industry. It's been a little over a year and I've decided I would like to get back into babysitting on a part - time basis. My experience is rather extensive. I've worked with children with varying degrees of special needs (some simply had severe ADHD, while other children needed multiple medications a day) The youngest child I've cared for was 2 weeks old while the oldest was almost 12. I've watched up to five kids at time, but the average was three children. I've also lived with my sister and her five Read more children while my brother in law was deployed. I know some Spanish as well as baby sign language. I am a very health conscious person. I have an italian mastiff that I take hiking and do agility training with. I am regarded as a highly patient individual with a positive fun loving attitude. I am also very sensitive to others emotions, and I am firm believer that children need lots of love and attention. My vast and extensive experience with childcare has made it so that very few things surprise me now ha. I also firmly believe in leaving your house in the same condition it was (or even better) than when I arrived. Meaning if I cook dinner, I clean the dishes. If we play a board Game, we also put it away when finished. I want hiring a babysitter to be a fun experience for both the kids AND the parents. I want you to be able to go on a date and not think about the giant mess you have to clean up when you get home. With that said, the well being of your child or children comes FIRST. So there may be times when the dishes need to wait because the child is requiring my attention at that time. Thank you for taking the time to look over my bio. If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to email me :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/12

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amanda O.


Janelle has been sitting for us regularly a couple of times a week for a few months now. And as a mommy who had a very difficult time hiring a sitter, I must say that Janelle has been a great help to us and very responsible with our precious boy. Highly recommended.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



California State University San Marcos


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jenelle's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now