Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saratoga, CA 95070

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Emily, and I am 19 years old. I currently live in Brooklyn, and normally attend college at The New School, where I study tourism/hospitality and global studies. The bulk of my child care experience has been in the past 6-7 years, from toddlers to teens. It has been a privilege to watch them grow up and help them embrace their interests and ideas. I also worked as a summer camp counselor in the Santa Cruz Mountains in California, where I looked after campers age 6-13, as well as organized and took part in recreational outdoor activities. We spent our days hiking, playing cards, making string bracelets, learning about the environment of the area, and camping out at night. When it comes to my interests and free time, I sincerely take pleasure in simple things: being outside at parks (Prospect Park and Washington Sq are my favorites), seeing Read more friends and grabbing a bite to eat, and listening to my vinyl records. Travel is also a priority, aside from devoting time to school and work (I work as a barista). I am extremely flexible and adaptable in new settings. My communication skills enable me to build strong, genuine relationships, from colleagues to employers. I am enthusiastic and energetic, but productive as well. A balance of free time and work always proves to be effective with the children I’ve cared for. Time spent caring for the kids I've watched included cooking them meals, playing games inside and outside, reading, visiting the park/playground, etc. The children I’ve babysat have a special place in my heart as I’ve seen them grow up.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$19/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hospitality and Tourism, International Relations

Currently attending The New School - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now