JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Sebastopol, CA 95472

Meet Diana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Diana and I am a mom of 4. Ages 18, 15, 11 and 2. I love being able to stay home and personally raise my little ones. A blessing I am most great ful for. However I do need extra income so I am beginning a search for the perfect job to help with finances. I have always loved people, children have always been particularly special. They always seem to remind me of the important things in life. I have 18 yrs experience as a mother. I have worked at daycares and have been CPR certified and had extra child growth, teaching and various educational classes in high school. As a career with children was at the top of my list since way back when. After I became an adult I ended up in the field of adult care for disabled individuals. I spent many years Read more doing that and it was rewarding. I have decided few years back to no longer stay in that field due to the attachment and bond I always developed as my clients and I became close. It got hard to loose people I cared about . I have special way with animals as well. But wether it's people or animals, I am that person you seek. I am the one who remains trustworthy alone and is gentle and loving to a fault. The one rare ideal find that everyone prays they find. Having to leave my little ones with others is upsetting for me as scary stories fill our news. I am blessed to be able to keep them in my own care and I would love to be able to give the next best thing to someone else. I realize not everyone can stay with their loved ones and I would love to put your mind at ease, I know how precious a gift that is. I love to play and read stories and do fun activities. I am silly and kind and gentle. It would be of utmost importance to me that your little one lacks for nothing. There will be equal amounts of love and attention between my babies and yours. My youngest being 2 yrs , will be a perfect playmate for toddlers. My older children are great with little ones and are well practiced in helping out. I am excited at the idea of making money of my own again. I am even more excited to add a new addition to my life and family. From our family to yours, God Bless and may the Lord grant each of you a safe and special place for your dear little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Diana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Diana's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now