Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Soquel, CA 95073

Meet Mollie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom of 3 college age children and raising my kids has been by far, the greatest joy of my life. In regards to professional nanny jobs, I have loved and cared for 4 babies in my home, 2 from the time they were infants up to 13 months of age in the past couple of years. Unfortunately, the families of both of these little ones have moved out of Santa Cruz County. I miss them dearly. Currently, I watch an 11 month occasionally as a backup to his daycare and a 6 mos old baby girl one day a week in my home so I have lots of availability. I am also open to a nanny share arrangement if desired. Please see reviews. I've spent most of my adult life surrounded by and taking care of children belonging to friends and family. At present, I also watch Read more my nephew's 2 year old on weekends whenever I can and love every minute of it. I worked in the fashion industry for many years while raising my kids and was fortunate enough to work from home most of the time. My job required some travel time so, I needed childcare. As a result, I understand first hand how difficult it is to find dedicated caregivers and just how fundamental it is for parents to know your children are truly loved and thriving in your absence. I feel I can offer that comfort and assurance. I love singing and dancing with kids, taking field trips to the beach and park, snuggling and reading books on the couch, etc. Doing something meaningful for a living and enjoying it so fully at the same time feels wonderful! I offer childcare in my home (but can be flexible) as I have all kinds of baby equipment including cribs, changing table, high chair, etc. plus toys, books and games for toddlers and preschoolers. Two of my 3 children are living at home at the moment, one leaving for UCSB in the fall, the other finishing up a master's degree at UCSC, My younger son graduated from UC Berkeley a year ago and was home until recently. I mention my kids because they all love to hang out and play with little ones in our home. We live in Soquel 2 miles up from Soquel Village on a 6 acre sunny parcel. Our home is literally like a camp for kids so as your children get older, there is lots of outdoor fun to enjoy. I am comfortable accommodating someones flexible work schedule. I can pick up and drop off if need be. I'm also comfortable with pets as I have a dog. Lastly, if you'd like to talk to any of the families I've worked for, they would be more than happy to have a phone or email conversation with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Mollie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mollie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now