Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Stockton, CA 95212

Meet Teresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Teresa, I’ve been COVID-19 vaccinated and have my card to show you. I am interested in working for a new family in the Elk Grove, Galt, Lodi or Stockton areas. And of course any of the little towns in the area are options as well. I live in the middle of these areas I’ve indicated. I love working with children and being a part of their family. I also look forward to helping everyone in the family in one way or another. Although I’m working with children, I feel it’s important to always make sure everyone is takin care of. For example, during nap time I can do laundry or clean up around the house, I also love cooking and would love to help with preparing meals for the family. My priority will always be to the children I’m hired to care for but I believe Read more in staying busy when I’m getting paid and hope to be a help to all. I’ve worked with children of all ages, from birth to teens, even young adults. Throughout my life I’ve always worked in jobs where I care for individuals. I have a big heart and believe in always doing what’s right in life, what goes around comes around. I will always be a positive role model and show the importance of being a good honest person. I was a case manager at Child Action for 8 years, until the budget problems that occurred in 2009. At that time I was laid off and ever since then I’ve been helping with multiple families. I like to always work with 1 family but even 2 works out great. I’ve found that usually one will need help earlier in the days while the other will need more evening care. Whatever the schedule is that we agree upon, you can count on me to always be there when I say I’ll be. I’m dependable and also flexible with my time that isn’t already scheduled with a family. Unfortunately I don’t have children of my own. This is probably why I love doing my job so much. Parents have told me they appreciate the fact that when they leave their children with me they know their children are in good hands and well taken care of. They say they have a ‘peace of mind’ when they leave their children with me. Once you meet me you’ll see the kind of person I am and I know you will feel the same way. I have reviews from other families I’ve worked for that I’d love to share with you if you’d like to read them. I hope I will have the opportunity to meet you and your family and see if we’re a good fit for working together. I look forward to speaking with you. Take care and have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Monica D.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Social Science

Graduated Sacramento City College 2003


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Teresa's profile


Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now